PTI announces the cabinet members of KPK & Punjab governments


Islamabad (Web Desk) Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf on Sunday announced the names of the cabinet members for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Punjab governments following a meeting at the party chairman and Prime Minister Imran Khan’s Banigala residence in Islamabad.
For KP, meanwhile, a 15-member cabinet, comprising 12 ministers, two advisors, and a special assistant was announced. The portfolios and responsibilities of all the KP govt ministers except one have been finalised.
For Punjab, a 24-member cabinet was named, with 23 of them being ministers and Muhammad Akram Chaudhry to serve as a political advisor.
Of the 23 Punjab ministers, 15 have already been assigned their portfolios whereas the remaining eight’s responsibilities will be finalised at a later date.
KP government cabinet:

  1. Muhammad Atif Khan (Senior Minister and Minister for Tourism)
  2. Shah Ram Khan Tarakai (Minister for Local Government)
  3. Taimoor Saleem Khan Jhagra (Minister for Finance)
  4. Syed Muhammad Ishtiaq Urmer (Minister for Forest)
  5. Haji Qalandar Khan Lodhi (Minister for Food)
  6. Akhtar Ayub Khan (Without Portfolio)
  7. Shakeel Ahmed Khan (Minister for Revenue)
  8. Mohibullah Khan (Minister for Agriculture)
  9. Dr Amjad Ali (Minister for Mineral Development)
  10. Ziaullah Khan Bangash (Advisor to Chief Minister)
  11. Sultan Muhammad Khan (Minister for Law)
  12. Dr Hisham Inamullah Khan (Minister for Health)
  13. Kamran Khan Bangash (Minister for Information Technology)
  14. Abdul Karim (Advisor to the Chief Minister on Industries)
  15. Shah Muhammad Khan (Special Assistant to the Chief Minister on Transport)

Punjab government cabinet:

  1. Hafiz Mumtaz Ahmad (Minister for Excise, Taxation and Narcotics Control)
  2. Makhdoom Hashim Bakht (Minister for Finance)
  3. Samiullah Chaudhry (Minister for Food)
  4. Faizul Hassan Chohan (Minister for Information and Culture)
  5. Muhammad Sibtain Khan (Without Portfolio)
  6. Sardar Asif Nakai (Without Portfolio)
  7. Hafiz Ammar Yassir (Without Portfolio)
  8. Yasir Humayun Sarfaraz (Minister for Higher Education/Tourism Department)
  9. Mian Mehmoodur Rasheed (Minister for Housing, Urban Development and Public Health Engineering)
  10. Mian Aslam Iqbal (Minister for Industries, Commerce and Investment)
  11. Malik Nouman Langrial (Without Portfolio)
  12. Raja Basharat (Minister for Law and Parliamentary Affairs)
  13. Aleem Khan (Minister for Local Government and Community Development)
  14. Raja Rashid Hafeez (Minister for Revenue)
  15. Hasnain Dareshak (Without Portfolio)
  16. Malik Muhammad Anwar (Without Portfolio)
  17. Dr Yasmin Rashid (Senior Minister for Primary and Secondary Healthcare/Specialised Healthcare and Medication Education)
  18. Taimoor Khan (Minister for Youth Affairs/Sports)
  19. Mohsin Laghari (Minister for Irrigation)
  20. Murad Ross (Minister for School Education)
  21. Chaudhry Zaheeruddin (Without Portfolio)
  22. Anser Majeed Niazi (Minister for Labour and Manpower)
  23. Hashim Dogar (Without Portfolio)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here